SYNΛPSI (live: HoCICo & Unzyme) 2.8.2014

Syn/\psi Hocico Banner

22.00-23.15
Slave’s Mask – Soak Kaos
Psyclon Nine – You Know What You Are
CygnosiC – Mad Desire
Patenbrigade:Wolff – Maurerradio (Extended Version)
Necro Facility – Supposed
Code 64 – Accelerate (Apoptygma Berzerk VS OK Minus Remix)
Sebastian Komor – Game Of Thrones (Techno Edit)
Cynical Existence – I’m Broken Down (Pre-emtive Strike 0.1 Rework
Skoyz – Distress Signal (Infekktion Mix)
Combichrist – From My Cold Dead Hands
ohGr – Cracker
Ivory Frequency – Today
Sirus – Wolves of Wall Street
Grendel – Neon City Lights
C-Drone Defect – I’m Not There (Ashbury Heights Reconstructing Psycho2VII)

At the end of the Hocico show

At the end of the Hocico show

01.40-02.10
Feindflug – Sturmwalzer
Die Sektor – Mother Hunger
Cyferdyne – Invisible
Rosewater – N.M.E.
Dulce Liquido – Psicosis

As I suspected it was hot as hell in Helsinki! I believe they filled out the venue completely by the time Hocico started and the place was like a sauna. I don’t suppose there are many places left where you can catch a band of this caliber playing in an intimate venue like this where you can catch the band on eye level. So Hocico did an amazing show with a few extra encore songs and the crowd loved every bit of it! What I like about Syn/\psi in Helsinki is the fact that people don’t go there just to catch a show and leave, they stay there to dance when the DJ’s play or head over to a table to have a chat with friends over a cold drink. I believe that’s how Kalle, the organizer has always wanted it to be, and how it should be in my opinion as well.
I have to add that the warm up act Unzyme put on a damn good show as well. They have really spent time and effort on their light show on stage, and they’ve gotten a lot better as a whole since the last time I saw them. Definitely a band worth checking out!

myself and Erk Aicrac from Hocico

myself and Erk Aicrac from Hocico after the show

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment

  • What?

    DJ emanon is a Helsinki based DJ specializing in the dark electronic music such as EBM, Industrial, Future Pop and Rhytmic Noise.

    I’ve been DJ’ing since 2007 and here you can find playlist, pictures and more info on my gigs.